Communications Committee, submitted by: Matt Jabaily

Members

Matthew Jabaily, co-chair, University of Colorado Colorado Springs Alexis Linoski, co-chair, Georgia Institute of Technology Rebecca Tatterson, vice-co-chair, East Carolina University Stephanie Adams, member, Tennessee Tech Treasa Bane, member, University of Wisconsin-Madison Rachel Blume, member, University of Utah Rachel Miles, member, Virginia Tech Melissa Randall, SERIALST Moderator, Clemson University Sofia Slutskaya,member, Georgia Tech Heidi Zuniga, member, Colorado State University

Peter Whiting, archivist, University of Southern Indiana
Eugenia Beh, marking and social media coordinator, MIT
Chris Bulock, marking and social media coordinator in training, California State University Northridge
Michael Fernandez, board liaison, Yale University

Continuing Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- Working on supporting other committees in learning the Wild Apricot Platform
- Migrating lists from bee.net to SimpleLists
- Investigating an alternative to SlideShare for archiving presentations

Completed Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- Worked with WebTF to migrate website to Wild Apricot platform
- Added captioning, created by CEC, to webinar videos on YouTube
- Updated NASIG-I membership to include new members
- Collaborated with membership committee to implement tiered membership in Wild Apricot

Action(s) Required by Board

As mentioned previously, we have been unable to recruit someone to be list manager co-chair for next year. We
are hoping that we can get a new member willing to come in as co-chair next year.

We've been working closely with the board via our liaison, Michael Fernandez, to make rapid additions and changes to the new site. We appreciate their fast responses in allowing us to be agile in the process.

submitted on: (February 15, 2020)