## Bylaws Update, submitted by: Laurie Kaplan

## Members

Laurie Kaplan, chair (ProQuest)
Maria Aghazarian, member (Swarthmore College)
Christina Geuther, member (Kansas State University)
Derrik Hiatt, member (Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi)
Stephen Sweeney, member (St. John Vianney Theological Seminary)
Keondra Bailey, board liaison (Duke University)

Continuing Activities (Required) – respond to any questions from the board

**Completed Activities (Required)** – reviewed the Bylaws calendar and the Bylaws Manual; made changes to align with current Bylaws document

## **Questions for Board**

Based on our review of the Bylaws Manual the follow questions came up: Should there always be a co-chair, or a chair-elect? We haven't had a co-chair lately. Is the Membership Services Committee the new name for the Database and Directory Committee? Where should we or who should post our changed documents? The links on the Bylaws page to the calendar and manual go back to the home page after a brief 404 error.

submitted on: (February 11, 2020)