Digital Preservation Committee, submitted by: Ted Westervelt

Members

Ted Westervelt, chair (Library of Congress)
Narine Bournoutian, member (Columbia University)
Danielle Bromelia, member (OCLC)
James Phillpotts, member (Oxford University Press)
Michelle Polchow, member (University of California, Davis)
Wendy Robertson, member (University of Iowa)
Heather Staines, member (MIT Knowledge Futures Group)
Willa Tavernier, member (Indiana University)
Shannon Keller, board liaison (New York Public Library)

Continuing Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- Review, updating and development of NASIGuides for digital preservation (Strategic Direction #4)
- Set a schedule with partners in SSP and LPC for developing a Model Preservation Policy (Strategic Direction #4)
- Use of NASIG social media for outreach about digital preservation resources and to identify digital preservation needs within the community (Strategic Direction #4)

Completed Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- Updated and revised NASIGuides on Digital Preservation 101 and Talking Points and Questions to Ask Publishers about Digital Preservation have been posted to the NASIG website (Strategic Direction #4)
- Two members of the committee presented on the value of The Keepers Registry in digital preservation at the virtual conference (Strategic Direction #4)

submitted on: June 22, 2020