Communications Committee, submitted by: Matt Jabaily and Alexis Linoski

Members

Matthew Jabaily, co-chair/webspinner (University of Colorado Colorado Springs)

Alexis Linoski, co-chair/list manager (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Rebecca Tatterson, vice co-chair/webspinner (East Carolina University)

Melissa Randall, SERIALST moderator, (Clemson University)

Stephanie Adams, member (Tennessee Tech)

Treasa Bane, member (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Rachel Blume, member (University of Utah)

Rachel Miles, member (Virginia Tech)

Sofia Slutskaya, member (Georgia Tech)

Heidi Zuniga, member (Colorado State University)

Peter Whiting, archivist (University of Southern Indiana)

Eugenia Beh, marketing & social media coordinator (MIT)

Chris Bulock, marketing & social media coordinator in training (California State University Northridge)

Michael Fernandez, board liaison (Yale University)

Continuing Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- Committee has continued its regular duties, including website updates, nasig-I emails, list maintenance, blog updates, jobs blog, social media updates, webinar uploads, and SlideShare uploads.
- Updates to committee's documentation and wiki are behinds schedule; this will need to be pursued in the coming year.
- The committee is still exploring alternatives to SlideShare for posting conference slides. New volunteers from the committee may be needed for this work.
- The committee is still exploring moving other ListServs to SimpleLists (SERIALST has already been moved)

Completed Activities, placing emphasis on any activities supporting the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan

- The CC has fully taken over responsibility of the website from the WBITF.
- The CC provided an online forum for the online conference. It will continue to maintain and monitor the forum through the end of June.
- Chris Bullock setup blast messages via Wild Apricot.

submitted on: June 26, 2020