Bylaws, submitted by: Laurie Kaplan

## **Members**

Laurie Kaplan, chair (ProQuest)

Maria Aghazarian, member (Swarthmore College)

Christina Geuther, member (Kansas State University)

Derrik Hiatt, member (Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi)

Stephen Sweeney, member (St. John Vianney Theological Seminary)

Keondra Bailey, board liaison (Duke University)

## **Continuing Activities (Required)**

Asked for and received information regarding assignment of a co-chair/chair-elect for 2020-2021; email exchange with Betsy Appleton indicated that having a co-chair would be encouraged; Stephen Sweeney has agreed to take that role.

## **Completed Activities (Required)**

Responded to a request from the board for input regarding the tiered membership option and voting process.

Reviewed our Bylaws Manual and calendar against the latest version of the Bylaws; updates have been posted on the NASIG website.

## **Budget (Required)**

None needed at this time.

submitted on: (June 17, 2020)